Alerts can not be deleted, however, they can be archived! This means that you can remove them from your list of new alerts but always have access to them so that Swept can act as your system of record for: late cleaners, problems reported, poor moods etc. See below on how to archive alerts! 

Web App

Archive a Single Alert

  1. Web App > Alerts (rightmost button on the top navigation)
  2. Click the checkbox beside the alert you want to archive
  3. Click "Archive Checked"

Archive All Alerts

  1. Web App > Alerts (rightmost button on the top navigation)
  2. Click the text titled "Select All" above the checkboxes 
  3. Click "Archive Checked"

Accessing Archived Alerts

  1. Web App > Alerts (right most button on the top navigation)
  2. Click the checkbox in the filters titled "Archived Alerts"

Note: you cannot unarchive alerts, but you also cannot delete alerts meaning that they will always be accessible.

Mobile App

Archive a Single Alert

  1. Alerts (small bell, top right)
  2. Click the circle on the left of the alert you wish to archive
  3. Click "OK" beside "Archive" all selected alerts

Accessing Archived Alerts

  1. Once on alerts, click "FILTER" on the top right
  2. Scroll to the bottom and select "Include Archived Alerts"
  3. Click "Update Filter"

Note: you cannot archive all on the mobile device. This can only be done on the Web App. 

Did this answer your question?