User Accounts

If there is an individual (Client or Cleaner) that no longer needs a Swept account, there are two options: disable or delete. 

Disable an Account

There's no need to permanently delete an account when there is a possibility of that individual requiring to sign in at some point in the future. In this case, by simply disabling their account, their data will remain in the system while preventing them to sign in and access information. 

To disable an individual account, simply click the "Active" button on their record and it will change to "Disabled", as shown below.

Delete an Account

When the case arises that an individual will no longer require access to their Swept account, you can delete their account entirely. 

To do this, just press the red "X" on the far right of their record entry.

Location Accounts

Delete a Location

When a contract is complete or a location is no longer being maintenanced by your company, you may want to remove it from your system. 

Protip: Deleting old locations keeps your system as clean and user-friendly as possible. 

To delete a location:

  1. Navigate to the "Locations" tab on the web app (left-hand side)
  2. Click the soon to be terminated location name
  3. Click the second button "Location Information"
  4. Scroll to the bottom and click the red "Delete Location" button

Warning: accounts and locations that are deleted are not recoverable. It is permanent and should only be done once there is utmost certainty that the associated information is no longer required. 

Did this answer your question?