With Swept you are able to keep your cleaners, managers and supervisors updated by communicating with them through "Location Messages". When you need to update your employees on changes or send a communication you are able to send a message to each individual location or you can create a central "Communication Location" to message everybody at one time. 

Below you will see instructions on how to send a communication to individual locations and how to setup/use a communication location.

Sending Messages to Individual Locations

  • Within the web app Managers and Supervisors can send messages by clicking on the icon that looks like a chat bubble with a building in it at the top right of the page.
  • Select the location you would like to send the message to.
  • Here you can type out the message in the "Message" field. If you would like to send this message to multiple locations highlight the message and right click then select "Copy". We do not suggest copy and pasting from external programs however you are able to copy from the message field to another message field.
  • Click "Send" to send the message.
  • You can now repeat the above but instead of writing out the message right click in the Message field and choose "Paste".
  • If it is an urgent message you should click "Mark as Urgent" and it will show as a red message with a notification being sent.

Sending a Message to All Employees Using a Communication Location

Setting Up A Communication Location
A communication location is used specifically to post messages to all employees in your company.  By setting this up and assigning all employees to it, you can now broadcast important company wide messages. 

  • Add a new "Communication Location" by following the steps in our "How to Add-Edit-Delete Locations".
  • Assign All Cleaners and Supervisors (Beta) to the location. On the line of the location click on the icon of a person in overalls for "Approved Cleaners". Click "SELECT ALL" under "Unapproved Cleaners". Click the arrow to move the selections to "Approved Cleaners". This page will automatically save. 
  • Ensure Managers are approved to the new "Communication Location" by selecting "Managers" from the left hand menu of the web app. On the line of each Manager click on the green pencil to edit the Manager. Scroll to the bottom and select the location under "Unapproved Locations" then click the arrow to move the selection under "Approved Locations". Check the "Notify" checkbox if you would like them to receive alerts for this location. Click "Save" at the bottom.

Sending A Message Within the Communication Location

  • Click on the icon that looks like a chat bubble with a building in it at the top of the page.
  • Select the "Communication Location".
  • Within this feature you can type out the message in the "Message" field. 
  • Click "Send" to send the message.
  • If it is an urgent message you should click "Mark as Urgent" and it will show as a red message with a notification being sent.

Did this answer your question?