Details:

Managers have access to Swept through the mobile and website app.  Permissions can be unique to each Manager. They are able to manage cleaners, schedules, reports, locations and inspections depending on the permissions they are assigned. 

Note: Managers ARE NOT able to sign in to complete cleanings.

Where Do I Add Managers?:

The Swept Website App. This is available at https://app.sweptworks.com/.

Who Can Add Managers?:

Only Administrators can add Managers to Swept.

Instructions:

Add Manager

To add a Manager in Swept you must log in to the Swept Web App. Once you are logged in please follow the instructions below:

On the left hand menu click “Managers”. All Managers will show on this page.

Click the green “+Add Manager” button on the right.

On the “Add New Manager” screen add the following information:

  • First Name*
  • Last Name
  • Email* - This will be their username to log in to the app.
  • Phone No.
  • Password* - This will be their password to log in to the app.
  • Country*
  • Timezone* - This will be your Manager's time zone.
  • Language*
  • Security Pin* 

Below these standard fields is a series of permissions. Each Manager can have unique permissions to their duties. For further information on what each permission does click here to view the "What Are The Different Manager Permissions?" article

Select the Manager's Un-approved Locations and Approved Locations.

If you would like the Manager to receive alerts for that location ensure the checkbox under "Notify" is checked.
Click the blue “Save” button.

* Please note that the bolded text is mandatory information. 

Edit Manager

To edit a Manager choose “Managers” from the left hand menu.
Hover your mouse over the Manager you would like to update and you will see a green pencil icon appear.

Click the green pencil icon and you will see your Manager information appear to edit.
Click the blue “Save” button at the bottom to save.

Disable Manager

You can disable a Manager you plan to use in the future but do not want them to log in currently. To disable a Manager choose “Managers” from the left hand menu.
Click “Active” on the line with the Manager you would like to disable.

Their status will change to “Disabled”.

Delete Manager

To permanently delete a Manager choose “Managers” from the left hand menu.
Hover your mouse over the Manager you would like to update and you will see a red X icon appear.

Click the red X icon to delete the Manager.
A pop up will appear asking if you are sure you would like to delete them as it will delete all related information. If unsure click “Cancel”. If positive you would like to delete the Manager click “Ok”.

Best Practices:

If you want your Manager to be able to log in to the Website App you must give them access to “Enable WebApp Access:”

The “Security Pin” field is used to gain access to the security information for the location. For example alarm codes or codes for lock boxes. For further information on this see our Security Pin & Information article. This security information is entered when a location is created or you can add it in to an already added location by following the instructions below:

  • Go to “Locations” on the left hand side of the Website App
  • By your location select “Location Information” which is the second icon from the left.
  • Under “Security Information” add in the information you would like to be secure. 
  • Click the blue "Save" button.

Related Articles:

What Are The Different Manager Permissions?
Getting Started with Swept - Video
What Are the Different Account Types in Swept?

Did this answer your question?