Details:

Clients only have access through the Swept Mobile App. They are able to:

  • View/Send Messages to the Supervisors (Beta) and/or Managers
  • Call the Client Support Phone Number

Who Can Add Clients?:

Managers and Supervisors (Beta) are able to add Clients to Swept.

Where Is This Accessed?:

The Swept Website App. This is available at https://app.sweptworks.com/.

Instructions:

Add a Client

To add a Client in Swept you must log in to the Swept Website App. Once you are logged in please follow the instructions below:

On the left hand menu click “Clients”. All clients will show on this page.

Click the green “+Add Client” button on the right.

On the “Add New Client” screen add the following information:

  • First Name*
  • Last Name
  • Company
  • Email* - This will be their username to log in to the app.
  • Phone No.
  • Password* - This will be their password to log in to the app.
  • Override Support Phone No.
  • Country*
  • Timezone*
  • Language*
  • Notes

Click the blue “Save” button.

* Please note that the bolded text with an asterisk * is mandatory information.

Approve a Client to a Location

To approve a Client to a location choose “Locations” from the left hand menu.
On the line of the location you would like to approve choose the “Approved Clients” icon.

Under the “Assigned” column check the Client(s) that should be approved to this location.
This automatically saves.

Edit a Client

To edit a Client choose “Clients” from the left hand menu.
Hover your mouse over the Client you would like to update and you will see a green pencil icon appear.

Click the green pencil icon and you will see your Client information appear to edit.
Click the blue “Save” button at the bottom to save.

Disable a Client

You can disable a Client you plan to use in the future but do not want them to log in currently. To disable a Client choose “Clients” from the left hand menu.
Click “Active” on the line with the Client you would like to disable.

Their status will change to “Disabled”.

Delete a Client

To permanently delete a Client choose “Clients” from the left hand menu.
Hover your mouse over the Client you would like to update and you will see a red X icon appear.

A pop up will appear asking if you are sure you would like to delete them as it will delete all related information. If unsure click “Cancel”. If positive you would like to delete the Client click “Ok”.

Best Practices:

Send your new clients a welcome message. You can do this as a Manager/Supervisor (Beta) by going to the Client Message icon in the top right of your Website App shown below:

Related Articles:

Clients Guide to Swept
Setting up Client Messaging - Video
Onboarding Your Clients Successfully

Did this answer your question?